top of page
Screenshot 2023-07-16 at 18.05.28.png

Elira Barnes is the author of the upcoming

YA dystopian book series, Midnight Insurgents.

Whenever she's not busy creating stories that are both thought-provoking and entertaining,

Elira is either playing with her dog, Zion,

or binge-watching swoon-worthy k-dramas.

Want to be the first to receive news,

updates and exclusive bookish content?

Subscribe to her newsletter!

Image by Wolf Zimmermann

MIDNIGHT INSURGENTS is a thrilling adventure that explores

the power of friendship and love through the fight for freedom.

Perfect for fans of Divergent, The Darkest Minds

and The Maze Runner.

1689526441.png

*Official book cover coming soon.

In a future United Kingdom torn by war and disease,

18-year-old Aliyah conceals her extraordinary abilities from the prying eyes of an oppressive government

that seeks to cure people of her kind.

MIDNIGHT INSURGENTS:
A BINGE-WORTHY YA DYSTOPIAN BOOK SERIES

Featured Blog Posts

521d95_edd5ba2bb1d34666adf34eafc60340c5~mv2.webp
521d95_cdc630235b4b41618231834e41167d80~mv2.webp
521d95_d21d92755dcd46a18b3f12fb9c49ba44~mv2.webp
haute-stock-photography-lavender-marble-final-5_edited.jpg
JOIN ELIRA'S FACEBOOK GROUP
"THE WRITE COMMUNITY"
WHERE AUTHORS SUPPORT
AND ENCOURAGE EACH OTHER 
ON THE JOURNEY TO WRITING
AND PUBLISHING THEIR WORK
bottom of page